Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Giesen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

David Giesen

4.8 out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Betts

Lisa Betts

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is always a very pleasant experience! This team delivers awesome customer service! No pressure when presenting your options.....all about what is best for you and your family. State Farm for life...🤗"
Profile photo of Danielle Daschke

Danielle Daschke

June 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"Mrs. Deb is amazing. Will go out of her way to make your policy affordable for your budget."
Profile photo of Karina Veler

Karina Veler

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was amazing to work with! He is so kind and very easy to understand. I get so nervous making calls like this but I felt very comfortable talking to him. He just made the whole process better. I feel so relieved knowing I have auto, condo, and life insurance and super happy I'm paying under 110 for all 3!!! Definitely recommend them!"
Profile photo of Tim Sanford

Tim Sanford

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dena was excellent. Every time I had a question or needed something changed, she was always prompt, professional, and knowledgeable, many times going out of her way to help. Can't recommend her high enough."
Profile photo of Crystal Swank

Crystal Swank

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are extremely friendly and helpful the coverage I have is great and the prices are extremely reasonable I wish I had switched to state farm sooner I'll never use another insurance agency extremely happy"
Profile photo of sarah stetler

sarah stetler

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I very much appreciate State Farm as an insurance company, and Brian Longacre worked hard to earn our business back. I was with State Farm for 28 years then thought I found a "better deal" with another company after adding my son's older luxury car to the policy and the rates went up higher than I was ok with. When you figure in all of the hassles, mishandling of important steps, and lack of communication by the other company we went to- it was not worth any of the savings I thought I was getting! I was happy to come back to State Farm, where I can have confidence that we are in good hands and will be well taken care of if and when we need to file a claim. They may not be the cheapest when you are shopping around, but most of the time you get what you pay for, so keep that in mind!"
Profile photo of Betty Romain

Betty Romain

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Friendly agent! Dena was very helpful!"
Profile photo of Thomas Mulnix

Thomas Mulnix

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people there! Thank You."
Profile photo of Lacey Smith

Lacey Smith

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly"
Profile photo of Gary Jackson

Gary Jackson

February 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very expensive for PLPD"
Profile photo of Angela Hayner

Angela Hayner

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from another state and Dena called same day to go over quotes and logistics of finalizing paperwork before crossing the boarder back into MI. Being in the auto industry myself, this is above superior customer service! Love it!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Shearman

Jonathan Shearman

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire process of changing to State Farm was smooth and easy. Brian was always available to answer any and all questions. He explained everything thoroughly and has been great to worth with. We truly appreciate the local feel as well. Way easier to get ahold of someone vs other options. Even when my mortgage company had to check on the home policy, the lady they spoke to was prompt, pleasant, and courteous. We just started our policy, but the experience so far has been incredible. I highly recommend them. We value customer service most and they have truly been outstanding!"
Profile photo of Jamie Bowersox

Jamie Bowersox

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"David's office has been great since transferring to them in 2020. They helped me with my mother's policy after she passed. Dana Decker was amazing assisting me with my Life Insurance policy options, selections, and completion. She assisted me after hours as a huge snow storm came through. She was patient and very personable with me. I would recommend these folks every time."
Profile photo of Denise Omans

Denise Omans

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great ,friendly and knowledgeable agents . Enjoyed working with Dena Decker !!! The best agency that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with !!!"
Profile photo of Nickolas Weiss

Nickolas Weiss

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I normally don't leave reviews but David giesen state farm really deserves a 5 star review. Matt is the agent that helped me and let me tell you he is great! Matt was very knowledgeable and took his time answering all of the questions I had, and he explained everything in a way that made perfect sense to me and he made sure I had great coverage! Oh, and the fact that he got me the best rate that I've ever had didn't hurt!  Matt also took the time to discuss life insurance with me and he really got me thinking about how beneficial and important it really is and I look forward to dealing with Matt again when I decide to get my self some life insurance. I honestly cannot recommend Matt enough, he is the man to talk to about Insurance for sure! Thanks again Matt, you were awesome!"
Profile photo of Toni Christensen

Toni Christensen

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked with Matthew Allen this morning and he had me and my father taken care by 2:30 this afternoon"
Profile photo of Monica Sumerix

Monica Sumerix

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had the pleasure of working with Matt!!! We highly recommend him; he’s very knowledgeable, kind, and very quick at responding…He makes sure all of your questions are answered as well as insuring your mind is at ease and he’s helped in every possible way…"
Profile photo of Gretchen Peters

Gretchen Peters

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, caring, respectful and available. You get the whole package, for a great price, at David Giesen State Farm."
Profile photo of Ma Lautz

Ma Lautz

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently spoke with Matt about policy options. He was very responsive, professional & explained the policy options in detail for our understanding. I look forward to working with Matt again soon for family life insurance policies!"
Profile photo of Jeff Gaglio

Jeff Gaglio

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dena was great helping me get my insurance and dealing with my apartment complex In regards to my renters insurance. Thank you"
Profile photo of Joshua Collins

Joshua Collins

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Matthew Wolkiewicz and he made the insurance shopping process so easy and painless. If you are shopping around or need a quote, make sure to check out Matt!"
Profile photo of Deanna Palmer

Deanna Palmer

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"David Dena Barb and Erica ……I have been with State Farm for many years because of my mother has been with David for over 25 years and now my adult children use David as there agent. Everyone one there treats you like family and always ready to be of any assistance…..THATS WHY I LOVE THEM SO!"
Profile photo of Jessica Sharland

Jessica Sharland

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Matt Wolkiewicz made switching insurance company's fast and easy, great rates and service"
Profile photo of Bryan Thomasson

Bryan Thomasson

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Definitely recommend this office. I worked with Matthew and he was very kind, knowledgeable and professional. Any questions I had, he answered them in my best interest. Thanks for all your help Matt!"
Profile photo of Kelly Rial

Kelly Rial

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt found me better coverage for lower rates! What’s not to love! Thank you!"