Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Giesen

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Giesen

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Maddy Peters

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service, such a great team who care about the community they serve!"

Natalie Peters

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Great people! Thank you!"

rebecca valdivia

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for all your support of the JHS band!"

Kimberly T

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a Jackson High School band parent I am truly amazed at this companies generosity and commitment to supporting the marching band! It is truly appreciated and doesn’t go unnoticed 😊"

Lisa Spampinato (In The Kitchen PCS, LLC)

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been clients of David Giesen State Farm for at least 24 years and are so grateful for David and his staff! David, Erica, Dena, Barb, Brian, and Gretchen all go out of their way to make sure we are taken care of in the best possible way. In a world where most are just a number, they treat us as family, we couldn't ask for more."

joe chapin

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a Great State Farm Agency, The agent and team members are always available to assist with any of your insurance needs and questions. Give them a call today. You will be very happy that you did."

Tom Pelham

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent! Very knowledgeable and always puts the customer first!"

Mary Steel

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been dealing with Brian Longacre and couldn't be more pleased. He is thorough, courteous and just a great person to work with! So far, we're very happy with State Farm in Jackson!"

Lisa Betts

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is always a very pleasant experience! This team delivers awesome customer service! No pressure when presenting your options.....all about what is best for you and your family. State Farm for life...🤗"

Danielle Daschke

June 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"Mrs. Deb is amazing. Will go out of her way to make your policy affordable for your budget."

Karina Veler

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was amazing to work with! He is so kind and very easy to understand. I get so nervous making calls like this but I felt very comfortable talking to him. He just made the whole process better. I feel so relieved knowing I have auto, condo, and life insurance and super happy I'm paying under 110 for all 3!!! Definitely recommend them!"

Tim Sanford

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dena was excellent. Every time I had a question or needed something changed, she was always prompt, professional, and knowledgeable, many times going out of her way to help. Can't recommend her high enough."

Crystal Swank

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are extremely friendly and helpful the coverage I have is great and the prices are extremely reasonable I wish I had switched to state farm sooner I'll never use another insurance agency extremely happy"

sarah stetler

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I very much appreciate State Farm as an insurance company, and Brian Longacre worked hard to earn our business back. I was with State Farm for 28 years then thought I found a "better deal" with another company after adding my son's older luxury car to the policy and the rates went up higher than I was ok with. When you figure in all of the hassles, mishandling of important steps, and lack of communication by the other company we went to- it was not worth any of the savings I thought I was getting! I was happy to come back to State Farm, where I can have confidence that we are in good hands and will be well taken care of if and when we need to file a claim. They may not be the cheapest when you are shopping around, but most of the time you get what you pay for, so keep that in mind!"

Betty Romain

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Friendly agent! Dena was very helpful!"

Thomas Mulnix

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people there! Thank You."

Lacey Smith

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly"

Gary Jackson

February 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very expensive for PLPD"

Angela Hayner

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from another state and Dena called same day to go over quotes and logistics of finalizing paperwork before crossing the boarder back into MI. Being in the auto industry myself, this is above superior customer service! Love it!"

Jonathan Shearman

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire process of changing to State Farm was smooth and easy. Brian was always available to answer any and all questions. He explained everything thoroughly and has been great to worth with. We truly appreciate the local feel as well. Way easier to get ahold of someone vs other options. Even when my mortgage company had to check on the home policy, the lady they spoke to was prompt, pleasant, and courteous. We just started our policy, but the experience so far has been incredible. I highly recommend them. We value customer service most and they have truly been outstanding!"

Jamie Bowersox

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"David's office has been great since transferring to them in 2020. They helped me with my mother's policy after she passed. Dana Decker was amazing assisting me with my Life Insurance policy options, selections, and completion. She assisted me after hours as a huge snow storm came through. She was patient and very personable with me. I would recommend these folks every time."

Denise Omans

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great ,friendly and knowledgeable agents . Enjoyed working with Dena Decker !!! The best agency that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with !!!"

Nickolas Weiss

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I normally don't leave reviews but David giesen state farm really deserves a 5 star review. Matt is the agent that helped me and let me tell you he is great! Matt was very knowledgeable and took his time answering all of the questions I had, and he explained everything in a way that made perfect sense to me and he made sure I had great coverage! Oh, and the fact that he got me the best rate that I've ever had didn't hurt!  Matt also took the time to discuss life insurance with me and he really got me thinking about how beneficial and important it really is and I look forward to dealing with Matt again when I decide to get my self some life insurance. I honestly cannot recommend Matt enough, he is the man to talk to about Insurance for sure! Thanks again Matt, you were awesome!"

Toni Christensen

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked with Matthew Allen this morning and he had me and my father taken care by 2:30 this afternoon"

Monica Sumerix

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had the pleasure of working with Matt!!! We highly recommend him; he’s very knowledgeable, kind, and very quick at responding…He makes sure all of your questions are answered as well as insuring your mind is at ease and he’s helped in every possible way…"